Queensland Cabinet Reshuffle 

On Thursday, 18th May 2023, Queensland Premier Annastacia Palaszczuk announced a reshuffle of her cabinet.  

Minister Yvette D’ath and Attorney General, Shannon Fentiman have exchanged portfolios.

Yvette D’Ath will be reassuming her former position as Attorney-General, a position she held from 2017 until the state election in October 2020. She will also take on the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence portfolio. 

Shannon Fentiman will take on the Health Portfolio. She remains the Minister for Women. 

Other notable changes include:

  • Minister Scanlon will now serve as Minister for Housing. 
  • Minister Di Farmer, who was youth justice minister until 2020, returns to the role. 
  • Minister Crawford will serve as Minister for Child Safety, Seniors and Disability Services. 
  • Minister Linard will serve as the Minister for the Environment and Great Barrier Reef, Science and Multicultural Affairs. 
  • Minister Bailey will add Minister for Digital Services to his existing portfolios.
  • Minister Enoch will add Minister for Treaty, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships while remaining the Minister for Communities and Arts.

As no backbenchers were promoted, the members of the cabinet remain unchanged.

Further Information

For more information, please contact Queensland director Emma Ramage on +61 430 811 929

Queensland Ministry 

Queensland Cabinet
Hon Annastacia PalaszczukPremier of Queensland
Minister for the Olympic and Paralympic Games
Hon Dr Steven MilesDeputy Premier
Minister for State Development, Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning
Minister Assisting the Premier on Olympics Infrastructure
Hon Cameron DickTreasurer
Minister for Trade and Investment
Hon Glenn ButcherMinister for Regional Development and Manufacturing and Minister for Water
Hon Scott StewartMinister for Resources
Hon Yvette D’AthAttorney-General and Minister for Justice
Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
Hon Stirling HinchliffeMinister for Tourism, Innovation and Sport
Minister Assisting the Premier on Olympics and Paralympics Sport and Engagement
Hon Grace GraceMinister for Education
Minister for Industrial Relations
Minister for Racing
Hon Mark BaileyMinister for Transport and Main Roads
Minister for Digital Services
Hon Michael (Mick) de BrenniMinister for Energy, Renewables and Hydrogen
Minister for Public Works and Procurement
Hon Shannon FentimanMinister for Health and Ambulance Services
Minister for Mental Health
Minister for Women
Hon Mark RyanMinister for Police and Corrective Services
Minister for Fire and Emergency Services
Hon Mark FurnerMinister for Agricultural IndustryDevelopment and Fisheries
Minister for Rural Communities
Hon Leeanne EnochMinister for Treaty
Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
Minister for Communities
Minister for the Arts
Hon Dianne (Di) FarmerMinister for Employment and Small Business
Minister for Training and Skills Development
Minister for Youth Justice
Hon Craig CrawfordMinister for Seniors and Disability Services
Minister for Child Safety
Hon Meaghan ScanlonMinister for Housing
Hon Leanne LinardMinister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef
Minister for Science
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Assistant Ministers
Assistant MinisterTitle
Ms Brittany Lauga Assistant Minister for Health and Regional Health Infrastructure
Mr Bart MellishAssistant Minister to the Premier for Veterans’ Affairs and the Public Sector
Ms Nikki BoydAssistant Minister for Local Government
Mrs Charis MullenAssistant Minister for Treasury
Ms Brittany LaugaAssistant Minister for Education
Mr Bruce SaundersAssistant Minister for Train Manufacturing and Regional Roads
Mr Lance McCallumAssistant Minister for Energy
Mr Michael HealyAssistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development

Be informed when news is published