Tasmanian Cabinet Reshuffle

On Tuesday, Tasmania Premier David Bartlett announced the appointment of two additional ministers to his Cabinet, replacing outgoing Economic Development and Tourism Minister, Paula Wriedt.

Name Portfolio
David Bartlett MP Premier
Minister for Education and Skills
Lara Giddings MP Deputy Premier
Minister for Justice
Minister for Health
Michael Aird MLC Treasurer
Minister for Economic Development
Minister for Racing
David Llewellyn MP Minister for Primary Industries and Water
Minister for Energy Resources
Minister for Corrections and Consumer Protection
Michelle O’Byrne MP Minister for Environment, Parks, Heritage and the Arts
Minister for Tourism
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Jim Cox MP Minister for Police and Emergency Management
Minister for Local Government
Graeme Sturges MP Minister for Infrastructure
Allison Ritchie MLC Minister for Planning and Workplace Relations
Lin Thorp MLC Minister for Human Services

For more information, contact your Hawker Britton consultant.