

Hawker Britton Standing Brief

Victorian Government Ministry

Allan Government Ministry | January 2024

Portfolio	Minister	<u>Electorate</u>
Premier [CM]	Jacinta Allan MP	Bendigo East
Deputy Premier	Ben Carroll MP	Niddrie
Minister for Education [CM]		
Minister for Worksafe and TAC		
Leader of the Government in	Jaclyn Symes MLC	Northern Victoria
the Legislative Council		
Treasurer [CM]		
Minister for Industrial Relations		
Minister for Regional		
Development		
Deputy Leader of the	Lizzie Blandthorn MLC	Western Metropolitan
Government in the Legislative		
Council		
Minister for Children [CM]		
Minister for Disability		
Minister for Industry and	Colin Brooks MP	Bundoora
Advanced Manufacturing		
Minister for Creative Industries		
Minister for Police	Anthony Carbines MP	Ivanhoe
Minister for Community Safety		
Minister for Victims		
Minister for Racing		
Minister for Climate Action	Lily D'Ambrosio MP	Mill Park
[CM]		
Minister for Energy and		
Resources		
Minister for the State Electricity Commission		
Minister for Environment	Steve Dimopolous MP	Oakleigh
Minister for Tourism, Sport and	Steve Diffiopolous IVIF	Oakieigii
Major Events		
Minister for Outdoor		
Recreation		
Minister for Casino, Gaming	Enver Erdogan MLC	Northern Metropolitan
and Liquor Regulation		
Minister for Corrections		
Minister for Youth Justice		
Minister for Ports and Freight	Mellisa Horne MP	Williamstown
Minister for Roads and Road		
Safety		
Minister for Health		
Infrastructure		



HawkerBritton

Government Relations Strategy

	Timent herations struct	
Minister for Government	Natalie Hutchins MP	Sydenham
Services [CM]		
Minister for Treaty and First		
Peoples		
Minister for Prevention of		
Family Violence		
Minister for Women		
Attorney General [CM]	Sonya Kilkenny MP	Carrum
Minister for Planning	, ,	
Minister for Economic Growth	Danny Pearson MP	Essendon
and Jobs [CM]	,	
Minister for Finance		
Minister for the Suburban Rail	Harriet Shing MLC	Eastern Victoria
Loop	Trainer orning wile	Lastern Victoria
Minister for Housing and		
Building		
Minister for Development		
Victoria and Precincts		
Minister for Agriculture	Ros Spence MP	Kalkallo
Minister for Community Sport	Kos Spelice WiP	Kaikaiio
1		
Minister for Carers and		
Volunteers	Nial Chaile - NAD	Double in h
Minister for Consumer Affairs	Nick Staikos MP	Bentleigh
Minister for Local Government		100
Minister for Mental Health	Ingrid Stitt MLC	Western Metropolitan
Minister for Ageing		
Minister for Multicultural		
Affairs		2
Minister for Veterans	Natalie Suleyman MP	St Albans
Minister for Small Business and		
Employment		
Minister for Youth		
Leader of the House	Mary-Anne Thomas MP	Macedon
Minister for Health [CM]		
Minister for Ambulance		
Services		
Minister for Skills and TAFE	Gayle Tierney MLC	Western Victoria
Minister for Water		
Minister for Emergency Services	Vicki Ward MP	Eltham
Minister for Natural Disaster		
Recovery		
Minister for Equality		
Minister for Transport	Gabrielle Williams MP	Dandenong
Infrastructure [CM]		
Minister for Public and Active		
Transport		
Cabinet Secretary	Steve McGhie MP	Melton
<u> </u>	l .	1





Parliamentary Secretaries

<u>Portfolio</u>	Parliamentary Secretary	<u>Electorate</u>
Parliamentary Secretary to the	Tim Richardson MP	Mordialloc
Premier		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Men's Behaviour Change		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Josh Bull MP	Sunbury
Transport		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Infrastructure Delivery		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Christine Couzens MP	Geelong
First Peoples		
Parliamentary Secretary to the	Paul Edbrooke MP	Frankston
Treasurer		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Mental Health and Suicide		
Prevention		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Luba Grigorovitch	Kororoit
Outdoor Recreation		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Bronwyn Halfpenny	Thomastown
Roads		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Katie Hall	Footscray
Homes		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Creative Industries		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Nathan Lambert MP	Preston
Children		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Michaela Settle MP	Eureka
Regional Victoria		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Community Sport		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Nina Taylor MP	Albert Park
Education		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Kat Theophanous	Northcote
Women's Health		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Renters		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Paul Hamer	Box Hill
Jobs		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Sheena Watt MLC	Northern Metropolitan
Climate Action		
Parliamentary Secretary for		
Emergency Services		
Parliamentary Secretary for	Iwan Walters MP	Greenvale
Multicultural Affairs		





Victorian Department Heads

Department	Head of the Department
Department of Premier and Cabinet	Jeremi Moule
Department of Education	Jenny Atta PSM (Replacement to be announced)
Department of Energy, Environment and	John Bradley
Climate Action	
Department of Families, Fairness and Housing	Peta McCammon
Department of Government Services	Jo de Morton
Department of Health	Jenny Atta PSM (From 28 February onwards)
Department of Jobs, Skills, Industry and	Matt Carrick (From 28 February onwards)
Regions	
Department of Justice and Community Safety	Kate Houghton
Department of Transport and Planning	Jeroen Weimar
Department of Treasury and Finance	Chris Barrett

