# HawkerBritton

### **Tasmanian Shadow Cabinet**

#### **Tasmanian Shadow Cabinet and Leadership Team**

On Wednesday the 10th of April, Dean Winter was elected as the leader of the Tasmanian Labor Party and became the Tasmanian Opposition Leader.

On Tuesday the 16th of April Winter announced his Cabinet alongside incoming Shadow Minister for Health, Mental Health & Wellbeing, Ella Haddad MP, and Shadow Treasurer and Shadow Minister for Cost of Living and Aboriginal Affairs, Josh Willie MP.

Winter will also be the Shadow Minister for Jobs, Workplace Relations & Safety, Trade & Major Investment, and Tourism & Hospitality.

Anita Dow MP will continue as Deputy Leader of the Opposition holding the shadow portfolios of Infrastructure, TAFE, Skills & Training, Industry & Regional Development, Local Government and Small Business.

Shane Broad MP will serve as the Leader of Opposition Business as well as Shadow Minister for Housing, Planning, Building & Construction, Consumer Affairs and Resources.

The Honourable Sarah Lovell MLC will lead Opposition Business in the Legislative Council and hold the Shadow Ministry for Education & Early Years.

Former Opposition Leader, Rebecca White MP, will continue in Cabinet as Shadow Attorney General and Shadow Minister for Justice and Integrity.

In addition to the Shadow Cabinet, The Honourable Craig Farrell MLC, Member for Derwent, is currently the President of the Legislative Council.

#### **Further Information**

More information about the Tasmanian Shadow Ministry is available here.

For more information, please contact Hawker Britton Director JP Blandthorn on +61 3 9034 3021.

Hawker Britton Group Pty Ltd ABN 79 109 681 405 TEL +61 2 6111 2191 Suite 17C, Level 2, National Press Club, 16 National Circuit BARTON ACT 2600



## **Tasmanian Shadow Cabinet**

Title	Minister	Electorate
Leader of the Opposition	The Honourable Dean Winter MP	Member for Franklin
Shadow Minister for Jobs, Workplace Relations & Safety		
Shadow Minister for Trade & Major Investment		
Shadow Minister for Tourism & Hospitality		
Deputy Leader of the Opposition	Anita Dow MP	Member for Braddon
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure		
Shadow Minister for TAFE, Skills & Training		
Shadow Minister for Industry & Regional Development		
Shadow Minister for Local Government		
Shadow Minister for Small Business		
Leader of Opposition Business	Shane Broad MP	Member for Braddon
Shadow Minister for Housing		
Shadow Minister for Planning		
Shadow Minister for Building & Construction		
Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs		
Shadow Minister for Resources		
Opposition Whip	Meg Brown MP	Member of Franklin
Shadow Minister for Transport		
Shadow Minister for Prevention of Family & Sexual Violence		
Shadow Minister for Police, Fire & Emergency Management	Jen Butler MP	Member for Lyons
Shadow Minister for Corrections and Rehabilitation		
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs		
Shadow Minister for Finance	The Honourable Luke Edmunds MLC	Member for Pembroke
Shadow Minister for Sport & Events		
Shadow Minister for Racing		
Shadow Minister for Energy & Renewables	Janie Finlay MP	Member for Bass
Shadow Minister for Parks, Environment & Climate Change		
Shadow Minister for Primary Industries & Water		
Shadow Minister for Science & Technology		
Shadow Minister for Health, Mental Health & Wellbeing	Ella Haddad MP	Member for Clark
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs		
Shadow Minister for Disability		
Shadow Minister for Equality		
Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council	The Honourable Sarah Lovell MLC	Member for Rumney
Shadow Minister for Education & Early Years		
Shadow Minister for Economic Development	Michelle O'Byrne MP	Member for Bass
Shadow Minister for Children & Youth		
Shadow Minister for Community Services		
Shadow Minister for Women		
Shadow Minister for Heritage & Arts		
Shadow Attorney General	Rebecca White MP	Member for Lyons
Shadow Minister for Justice		
Shadow Minister for Integrity		
Shadow Treasurer	Josh Willie MP	Member for Clarke
Shadow Minister for Cost of Living		
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs		

HB

SYDNEY | MELBOURNE | BRISBANE | PERTH | ADELAIDE | CANBERRA | WELLINGTON



Hawker Britton Group Pty Ltd ABN 79 109 681 405 TEL +61 2 6111 2191 Suite 17C, Level 2, National Press Club, 16 National Circuit BARTON ACT 2600

HB