

Hawker Britton Standing Brief Commonwealth Ministry

Title	Minister	Electorate
Prime Minister	The Hon Anthony Albanese MP	Member for Grayndler
Deputy Prime Minister	The Hon Richard Marles MP	Member for Corio
Minister for Defence		
Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong	Senator for South Australia
Treasurer	The Hon Dr Jim Chalmers MP	Member for Rankin
Minister for Finance	Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher	Senator for the ACT
Minister for Women	, ,	
Minister for the Public Service		
Minister for Trade and Tourism	Senator the Hon Don Farrell	Senator for South Australia
Special Minister of State		
Minister for Employment and Workplace	The Hon Tony Burke MP	Member for Watson
Relations		
Minister for the Arts		
Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Mark Butler MP	Member for Hindmarsh
Minister for Climate Change and Energy	The Hon Chris Bowen MP	Member for McMahon
Minister for the Environment and Water	The Hon Tanya Plibersek MP	Member for Sydney
Minister for Infrastructure, Transport,	The Hon Catherine King MP	Member for Ballarat
Regional Development and Local		
Government		
Minister for Indigenous Australians	The Hon Linda Burney MP	Member for Barton
Minister for Social Services	The Hon Amanda Rishworth MP	Member for Kingston
Minister for the National Disability	The Hon Bill Shorten MP	Member for Maribyrnong
Insurance Scheme		
Minister for Government Services		
Attorney-General	The Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Member for Isaacs
Cabinet Secretary		
Minister for Skills and Training	The Hon Brendan O'Connor MP	Member for Gorton
Minister for Education	The Hon Jason Clare MP	Member for Blaxland
Minister for Housing	The Hon Julie Collins MP	Member for Franklin
Minister for Homelessness		The macrital real real real real real real real re
Minister for Small Business		
Minister for Communications	The Hon Michelle Rowland MP	Member for Greenway
a		
Minister for Resources	The Hon Madeleine King MP	Member for Brand
Minister for Northern Australia		
Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and	Senator the Hon Murray Watt	Senator for Queensland
Forestry	,	
Minister for Emergency Management		
Minister for Industry and Science	Hon Ed Husic MP	Member for Chifley
Minister for Home Affairs	The Hon Clare O'Neil MP	Member for Hotham
Minister for Cyber Security		
Outer Ministry		
Minister for Veterans' Affairs	The Hon Matt Keogh MP	Member for Burt
Minister for Defence Personnel		
Minister for Defence Industry	The Hon Pat Conroy MP	Member for Shortland
Minister for International Development and	,	
the Pacific		
Assistant Treasurer	The Hon Stephen Jones MP	Member for Whitlam
Minister for Financial Services		
Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and	The Hon Andrew Giles MP	Member for Scullin
Multicultural Affairs	2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	
Minister for Early Childhood Education	Hon Dr Anne Aly MP	Member for Cowan
Minister for Youth		
Minister for Aged Care	Hon Anika Wells MP	Member for Lilley
Minister for Sport		



Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories	The Hon Kristy McBain MP	Member for Eden-Monaro
Assistant Ministers		
Assistant Minister for Social Services Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence	The Hon Justine Elliot MP	Member for Richmond
Assistant Minister for Defence Assistant Minister for Veterans' Affairs Assistant Minister for the Republic	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP	Member for Kingsford Smith
Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury Assistant Minister for Employment	The Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Member for Fenner
Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister Assistant Minister for the Public Service	The Hon Patrick Gorman MP	Member for Perth
Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Senator the Hon Jenny McAllister	Senator for NSW
Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Transport	Senator the Hon Carol Brown	Senator for TAS
Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care	The Hon Ged Kearney MP	Member for Cooper
Assistant Minister for Mental Health Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health	The Hon Emma McBride MP	Member for Dobell
Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health	Senator the Hon Malarndirri McCarthy	Senator for NT
Assistant Minister for Trade Assistant Minister for Manufacturing	Senator the Hon Tim Ayres	Senator for NSW
Assistant Minister for Education Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government	Senator the Hon Anthony Chisholm	Senator for QLD
Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs	The Hon Tim Watts MP	Member for Gellibrand

Commonwealth Department Heads

Department	Head of Department
Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet	Professor Glyn Davis AC
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade	Jan Adams AO PSM
Department of Finance	Jenny Wilkinson PSM
Department of Health and Aged Care	Professor Brendan Murphy AC
Department of Education	Dr Michele Bruniges AM
Department of Defence	Greg Moriarty
Department of Climate Change, Energy, the	David Fredericks PSM
Environment and Water	
Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Andrew Metcalfe AO
Department of Employment and Workplace Relations	Natalie James
Department of Home Affairs	Michael Pezzullo AO
Department of Industry, Science and Resources	Meghan Quinn PSM
Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional	Jim Betts
Development, Communications and the Arts	
Department of Social Services	Ray Griggs
Department of the Treasury	Dr Steven Kennedy PSM
Department of Veterans' Affairs	Liz Cosson AM CSC
Department of Parliamentary Services	Mr Rob Stefanic
Department of the House of Representatives	Claressa Surtees (Clerk of the House of Reps)
Department of the Senate	Richard Pye (Clerk of the Senate)