

Victorian Cabinet

6 December 2022

On 5 December 2022, Victorian Premier Daniel Andrews announced the portfolio allocations of the new Victorian Ministry, following the Labor Party's victory at the state election in November.

There are two new faces in Cabinet, Enver Erdogan, who will serve as Minister for Corrections, Youth Justice, and Victim Support, and Natalie Suleyman, who will be responsible for Veterans, Small Business, and Youth.

Lizzie Blandthorn, who first entered the ministry in the June 2022 reshuffle, will become Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council, with the portfolios of Disability, Ageing and Carers, and Child Protection and Family Services, leading the Department of Families, Fairness and Housing. Sonya Kilkenny will replace Blandthorn as Minister for Planning, and will also serve as Minister for Outdoor Recreation.

Danny Pearson will be continuing to serve as Assistant Treasurer, however will also become Minister for Government Services, overseeing the new Department of Government Services to be established by the Machinery of Government changes effective 1 January 2023. Pearson will also become Minister for WorkSafe and the TAC, and Minister for Consumer Affairs.

Lily D'Ambrosio will be adding Minister for the State Electricity Commission, as well as serving as Minister for Climate Action and Minister for Energy and Resources. Resources was previously held by Jaala Pulford, who retired at the recent state election.

Ingrid Stitt will become Minister for the Environment, and will continue as Minister for Early Childhood and Pre-Prep.

Continuing as Minister for Health, Mary-Anne Thomas will take on Leader of the House, and the portfolios of Health Infrastructure and Medical Research.

Gabrielle Williams is picking up responsibility for Ambulance Services, on top of her existing portfolios of Mental Health, and Treaty and First Peoples.

Collin Brooks will serve as Minister for Housing, and Minister for Multicultural Affairs.

See below for a full list of Ministers and Parliamentary Secretaries.

Hawker Britton's brief on the 2022 Victorian State Election results and policy commitments can be read <u>here</u>.

Further information

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton Victorian Directors JP Blandthorn on +61 3 9034 3021 and Emma Webster on +61 3 9034 3020.

Further Hawker Britton Occasional Papers are available <u>here</u>.



Victorian Cabinet

Title	Minister
Premier of Victoria	The Hon. Daniel Andrews
Deputy Premier	The Hon. Jacinta Allan
Minister for Transport and Infrastructure	
Minister for the Suburban Rail Loop	
Minister for Commonwealth Games Delivery	
Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council	The Hon. Jaclyn Symes
Attorney-General	
Minister for Emergency Services	
Treasurer	The Hon. Tim Pallas
Minister for Industrial Relations	
Minister for Trade and Investment	
Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council	The Hon. Lizzie Blandthorn
Minister for Disability, Ageing and Carers	
Minister for Child Protection and Family Services	
Minister for Housing	The Hon. Colin Brooks
Minister for Multicultural Affairs	
Minister for Police	The Hon. Anthony Carbines
Minister for Crime Prevention	
Minister for Racing	The Hen Box Cowell
Minister for Industry and Innovation [CM] Minister for Manufacturing Sovereignty	The Hon. Ben Carroll
Minister for Imployment Minister for Employment	
Minister for Public Transport	
Minister for Climate Action	The Hon. Lily D'Ambrosio
Minister for Energy and Resources	The Hon. Lify D Ambrosio
Minister for the State Electricity Commission	
Minister for Tourism, Sport and Major Events	The Hon. Steve Dimopoulos
Minister for Creative Industries	The Holl. Steve Dimopoulos
Minister for Corrections	The Hon. Enver Erdogan
Minister for Youth Justice	The Hom Enver Eraogan
Minister for Victim Support	
Minister for Casino, Gaming and Liquor Regulation	The Hon. Melissa Horne
Minister for Local Government	
Minister for Ports and Freight	
Minister for Roads and Road Safety	
Minister for Education	The Hon. Natalie Hutchins
Minister for Women	
Minister for Planning	The Hon. Sonya Kilkenny
Minister for Outdoor Recreation	
Minister for Government Services	The Hon. Danny Pearson
Assistant Treasurer	
Minister for WorkSafe and the TAC	
Minister for Consumer Affairs	
Minister for Water	The Hon. Harriet Shing
Minister for Regional Development	
Minister for Commonwealth Games Legacy	
Minister for Equality	
Minister for Prevention of Family Violence	The Hon. Ros Spence
Minister for Community Sport	
Minister for Suburban Development	The Hen Juguid Chita
Minister for Early Childhood & Pre-Prep	The Hon. Ingrid Stitt
Minister for Environment	The Han Natalia Sulaveran
Minister for Veterans Minister for Small Business	The Hon. Natalie Suleyman
Minister for Youth	
·	The Han Mary Anne Thomas
Leader of the House Minister for Health	The Hon. Mary-Anne Thomas
Minister for Health Infrastructure	
Minister for Medical Research	
Minister for Training and Skills	The Hon. Gayle Tierney
winnacer for Truming und axina	THE HOIL Gayle Helliey



Minister for Higher Education	
Minister for Agriculture	
Minister for Mental Health	The Hon. Gabrielle Williams
Minister for Ambulance Services	
Minister for Treaty and First Peoples	
Cabinet Secretary	Mr. Steve McGhie
Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier	Mr. Nick Staikos MP
Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer	Mr. Paul Edbrooke
Parliamentary Secretary for Level Crossing Removals	Mr. Josh Bull
Parliamentary Secretary for Transport	
Parliamentary Secretary for the Commonwealth Games	Mr. Darren Cheeseman
Parliamentary Secretary for First Peoples	Ms. Christine Couzens
Parliamentary Secretary for Jobs	Ms. Bronwyn Halfpenny
Parliamentary Secretary for Creative Industries	Ms. Katie Hall
Parliamentary Secretary for Early Childhood	
Parliamentary Secretary for Multicultural Affairs	Mr. Nathan Lambert
Parliamentary Secretary for Health Infrastructure	Mr. Tim Richardson
Parliamentary Secretary for Mental Health and Suicide Prevention	
Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development	Ms. Michaela Settle
Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture	
Parliamentary Secretary for Training and Skills	Ms. Nina Taylor
Parliamentary Secretary for Women's Health	Ms. Kat Theophanous
Parliamentary Secretary for Education	Ms. Vicki Ward
Parliamentary Secretary for Housing	Ms. Sheena Watt
Parliamentary Secretary for Volunteers	