### HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

### The First Albanese Ministry

Following a meeting of the Labor Caucus on the 31st of May, Prime Minister Anthony Albanese announced his Government's first full ministry.

The Labor Party has also been confirmed as having won 77 seats in the House of Representatives and thus will form a majority government.

- Annika Wells MP, Kristy McBain MP and Anne Aly MP have joined the front bench
- The Cabinet consists of 13 men and 10 women, a record number of women in cabinet
- The Outer Ministry has 4 men and 3 women
- There are 12 Assistant Ministers 6 women & 6 men

For more information, please contact Hawker Britton's Managing Director Simon Banks on +61 419 648 587.

# HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

#### Cabinet

Name	Title
The Hon. Anthony Albanese MP	Prime Minister
The Hon. Richard Marles MP	Deputy Prime Minister Minister for Defence
Senator the Hon. Penny Wong	Minister for Foreign Affairs
The Hon. Dr Jim Chalmers MP	Treasurer
Senator the Hon. Katy Gallagher	Minister for Finance Minister for the Public Service Minister for Women
Senator the Hon. Don Farrell	Minister for Trade and Tourism Special Minister of State
The Hon. Tony Burke MP	Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations Minister for the Arts
The Hon. Mark Butler MP	Minister for Health and Aged Care
The Hon. Chris Bowen MP	Minister for Climate Change and Energy
The Hon. Plibersek MP	Minister for the Environment and Water
The Hon. Catherine King MP	Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
The Hon. Linda Burney MP	Minister for Indigenous Australians
The Hon. Amanda Rishworth MP	Minister for Social Services
The Hon. Bill Shorten MP	Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme Minister for Government Services
The Hon. Mark Dreyfus QC MP	Attorney-General Cabinet Secretary
The Hon. Brendan O'Connor MP	Minister for Skills and Training
The Hon. Jason Clare MP	Minister for Education
The Hon. Julie Collins MP	Minister for Housing Minister for Homelessness Minister for Small Business
Michelle Rowland MP	Minister for Communications
Madeleine King MP	Minister for Resources Minister for Northern Australia
Senator Murray Watt	Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Minister for Emergency Management
Ed Husic MP	Minister for Industry and Science
Clare O'Neil MP	Minister for Home Affairs Minister for Cyber Security

# HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

#### **Outer Ministry**

Name	Title
Matt Keogh MP	Minister for Veterans' Affairs Minister for Defence Personnel
Pat Conroy MP	Minister for Defence Industry Minister for International Development and the Pacific
Stephen Jones MP	Assistant Treasurer Minister for Financial Services
Andrew Giles MP	Minister for Immigration, Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs
Anne Aly MP	Minister for Early Childhood Education Minister for Youth
Anika Wells MP	Minister for Aged Care Minister for Sport
Kristy McBain MP	Minister for Regional Development, Local Government and Territories

#### **Assistant Ministers**

	Assistant Minister for Social Services
The Hon. Justine Elliot MP	Assistant Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence
	Assistant Minister for Defence
	Assistant Minister for Veterans' Affairs Assistant Minister for
The Hon. Matt Thistlethwaite MP	the Republic
The Hon. Dr Andrew Leigh MP	Assistant Minister for Competition, Charities and Treasury
Patrick Gorman MP	Assistant Minister to the Prime Minister
Senator Jenny McAllister	Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy
Senator Carol Brown	Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Transport
Ged Kearney MP	Assistant Minister for Health and Aged Care
	Assistant Minister for Mental Health
Emma McBride MP	Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Health
	Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians
Senator Malarndirri McCarthy	Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health
	Assistant Minister for Trade
Senator Tim Ayres	Assistant Minister for Manufacturing
	Assistant Minister for Education
Senator Anthony Chisholm	Assistant Minister for Regional Development
Tim Watts MP	Assistant Minister for Foreign Affairs