

Tasmanian Shadow Cabinet July 2021

On 13 July 2021, the Tasmanian State Labor Party announced their new Shadow Cabinet, led by Labor leader, Rebecca White MP along with Deputy Labor leader, Anita Dow MP.

Key Changes

- Rebecca White will now serve as Labor leader, previously held by David O'Byrne
- Shane Broad will take on White's role as Shadow Treasurer
- Jen Butler will enter this Shadow Cabinet as the Shadow Minister for ICT, Science and Technology; Shadow Minister for Building and Consumer Affairs and Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs
- Janie Finlay will now hold extra responsibilities, serving as the Shadow Minister for Primary Industries and Water; Shadow Minister for Small Business and the Shadow Minister for Start Ups

The full Shadow Cabinet can be found on the next page.



Title	Shadow Minister
Labor Leader	Rebecca White
Shadow Minister for Climate Change	
Shadow Minister for Tourism, Hospitality & Events	
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure	
Deputy Labor Leader	Anita Dow
Shadow Minister for Housing & Construction	
Shadow Minister for Local Government & Planning	
Shadow Minister for Advanced Manufacturing &	
Defence Industries	
Shadow Treasurer	Shane Broad
Shadow Minister for Resources	
Shadow Minister for Trade	
Shadow Minister for ICT, Science and Technology	Jen Butler
Shadow Minister for Building and Consumer Affairs	
Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs	
Shadow Minister for Primary Industries & Water	Janie Finlay
Shadow Minister for Small Business	
Shadow Minister for Start Ups	
Shadow Attorney-General	Ella Haddad
Shadow Minister for Justice	
Shadow Minister for Corrections	
Shadow Minister for Equality & Multicultural Affairs	
Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council	Sarah Lovell
Shadow Minister for Child Safety	
Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations	
Shadow Minister for Police, Fire & Emergency Management	Michelle O'Byrne
Shadow Minister for Women	
Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence	
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs	
Shadow Minister for Heritage, the Arts & Creative Industries Shadow Minister for Health, Mental Health & Wellbeing	Bastian Seidel
Shadow Minister for Fleath, Merical Fleath & Wellbering	Bastian Seidei
Deputy Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council	Jo Siejka
Shadow Minister for Disability	
Shadow Minister for Ageing '	
Shadow Minister for Youth	
shadow Minister for Community Services and Development	
hadow Minister for Education & Early Years	Josh Willie
Shadow Minister for TAFE, University & Skills & Training	200.1
Shadow Minister for Transport	
Shadow Minister for Sport	
eader of Opposition Business in the House of Assembly	Dean Winter
Shadow Minister for Energy & Emissions Reduction	
Shadow Minister for Finance	
Shadow Minister for Economic Development	
Shadow Minister for Racing	

For further information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant <u>Simon Banks</u> on +61 419 638 587 or <u>John-Paul Blandthorn</u> on +61 3 9034 3021.