HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

Labor Shadow Ministry

January 2021

Title	Shadow Minister
Leader of the Opposition	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary	Senator Jenny McAllister
Deputy Leader of the Opposition	Hon Richard Marles MP
Shadow Minister for National Reconstruction, Employment Skills and Small Business,	Hon Richard Marles MP
Shadow Minister for Science	Hon Richard Marles MP
Shadow Minister Assisting for Small Business	Matt Keogh MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Employment and Skills	Senator Louise Pratt
Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for International Development and the Pacific	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator Jenny McAllister
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
Shadow Minister for Home Affairs	Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
Shadow Minister for Immigration and Citizenship	Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
Shadow Minister for Government Accountability	Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
Shadow Minister for Multicultural Affairs	Andrew Giles MP
Shadow Minister Assisting for Immigration and Citizenship	Andrew Giles MP
Shadow Minister for Disaster and Emergency Management	Senator Murray Watt
Shadow Minister Assisting on Government Accountability	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations	Hon Tony Burke MP
Shadow Minister for the Arts	Hon Tony Burke MP
Manager of Opposition Business (House)	Hon Tony Burke MP
Shadow Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS)	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Shadow Minister for Government Services	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Carers	Emma McBride MP
Shadow Assistant Winister for Covernment Services and the NDIS	Senator Kimberley Kitching
Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate	Senator Kimberley Kitching
Shadow Minister for Education	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Loucation Shadow Minister for Women	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Women Shadow Assistant Minister for Education	Graham Perrett MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Education Shadow Treasurer	Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Shadow Assistant Treasurer	
	Stephen Jones MP
Shadow Minister for Financial Services	Stephen Jones MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Treasury	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Charities	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Financial Services	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Hon Chris Bowen
Shadow Minister Assisting for Climate Change	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing	Hon Mark Butler
Deputy Manager of Opposition Business (House)	Hon Mark Butler
Shadow Minister for Senior Australians and Aged Care Services	Clare O'Neil MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Health and Ageing	Ged Carney MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Mental Health	Emma McBride MP
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport and Regional Development	Hon Catherine King MP
Shadow Minister for Cities and Urban Infrastructure	Andrew Giles MP
Shadow Minister for Northern Australia	Senator Murray Watt
Shadow Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Tourism	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Assistant Minister for Tasmania	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Assistant Minister for Northern Australia	The Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Western Australia	Patrick Gorman MP



Shadow Assistant Minister for Road Safety	Senator Glenn Sterle
Shadow Minister for Defence	Hon Brendan O'Connor
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Defence Personnel	Hon Shayne Neumann MP
Shadow Minister Assisting for Defence	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Minister for Defence Industry	Matt Keogh MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Defence	Meryl Swanson MP
Shadow Minister for Agriculture	Hon Julie Collins MP
Shadow Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister for Sport and Tourism	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader of the Opposition	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Attorney-General	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Shadow Minister for Constitutional Reform	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for the Republic	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Shadow Minister for Communications	Hon Michelle Rowland MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Communications and Cyber Security	Tim Watts MP
Shadow Minister for Finance	Senator Katy Gallagher
Shadow Minister for the Public Service	Senator Katy Gallagher
Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate	Senator Katy Gallagher
Shadow Minister for Families and Social Services	Hon Linda Burney MP
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Australians	Hon Linda Burney MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Reconciliation	Senator Patrick Dodson
Shadow Assistant Minister for Constitutional Recognition of Indigenous Australians	Senator Patrick Dodson
Shadow Assistant Minister for Indigenous Australians	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Communities and the Prevention of Family Violence	Senator Jenny McAllister
Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government	Hon Jason Clare MP
Shadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness	Hon Jason Clare MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for External Territories	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Shadow Minister for Youth	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Shadow Minister for the Environment and Water	Terri Butler MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for the Environment	Josh Wilson MP
Shadow Minister for Trade	Madeleine King MP
Shadow Minister for Resources	Madeline King MP
Shadow Minister for Queensland Resources	Senator Murray Watt
Shadow Minister for Industry and Innovation	Hon Ed Husic MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Manufacturing	Senator Louise Pratt

Portfolio	Shadow Minister
Agriculture and Water Resources	Terri Butler MP
	Jullie Collins MP
	Matt Keogh MP
Attorney-General's	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Communications And The Arts	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Hon Michelle Rowland MP
	Tim Watts MP
Defence	Pat Conroy MP
	Matt Keogh MP
	Hon Brendon O'Connor MP
	Hon Shayne Neumann MP
	Meryl Swanson MP
	Tim Watts MP
Education and Training	Graham Perrett MP
	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Employment, Skills And Small Business	Richard Marles MP
	Ed Husic MP



	Senator Louise Pratt
Environment And Energy	Hon Chris Bowen MP
	Terri Butler MP
	Pat Conroy MP
	Senator Murray Watt MP
	Josh Wilson MP
Foreign Affairs and Trade	Pat Conroy MP
	Madeleine King MP
	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Health and Ageing	Hon Mark Butler MP
	Hon Clare O'Neil MP
	Ged Kearney MP
Home Affairs	Andrew Giles MP
	Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally
	Emma McBride MP
	Senator Murray Watt MP
Industry, Innovation and Science	Hon Richard Marles MP
	Matt Keogh MP
	Hon Ed Husic MP
Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development	Senator Carol Brown
	Andrew Giles MP
	Hon Catherine King MP
	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
	Senator Glenn Sterle
	Senator Murray Watt MP
Prime Minister And Cabinet	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
	Senator Patrick Dodson
	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
	Senator Katy Gallagher
	Senator Jenny McAllister
	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Services Australia	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Social Services	Hon Linda Burney MP
	Hon Jason Clare MP
	Senator Jenny McAllister
	Emma McBride MP
	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Treasury	Dr Jim Chalmers MP
	Hon Jason Clare MP
	Stephen Jones MP
	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Veterans' Affairs	Hon Shayne Neumann MP

Further information

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant Simon Banks on +61 419 638 587.