## HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

## **Tasmanian Shadow Cabinet**

## June 2021

On 17 June 2021, the Tasmanian State Labor Party announced their new Shadow Cabinet, led by new Labor leader, David O'Byrne MP and new Deputy Labor Leader, Anita Dow MP.

O'Byrne was elected as leader on 15 June in a historic leadership ballot comprised of ballots from party members and delegates, each weighted equally.

## Key Changes

- Former Labor Leader Rebecca White will take O'Byrne's old role as the Shadow Treasurer.
- Former Labor Deputy Leader Michelle O'Byrne will now serve as the Shadow Minister for Policy, Fire and Emergency Management in addition to her former portfolios. Jen Butler formally held the Police, Fire and Emergency Management shadow portfolio.
- New MP Dean Winter has entered the Shadow Cabinet and will act as the Leader of Opposition Business in addition to a number of other shadow portfolios.
- New MP Jamie Finlay has entered the Shadow Cabinet and will act as the Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader with responsibility for Small Business, Start Ups and the Northern Economy

The full Shadow Cabinet can be found on the next page.

Hawker Britton Group Pty Ltd ABN 79 109 681 405 TEL +61 2 6111 2191 PO Box 4101, MANUKA ACT 2603

HB



Title	Shadow Minister
Labor Leader	David O'Byrne
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure	
Shadow Minister for Economic Development	
Shadow Minister for Tourism	
Shadow Minister for Climate Change	
Deputy Labor Leader	Anita Dow
Shadow Minister for Housing and Construction	
Shadow Minister for Building and Consumer Affairs	
Shadow Minister for Local Government and Planning	
Shadow Minister for Advanced Manufacturing and Defence Industries	
Shadow Minister for Primary Industries	Shane Broad
Shadow Minister for Fisheries and Water	
Shadow Minister for Resources	
Shadow Minister for Trade	
Shadow Minister for Veterans Affairs	
Shadow Attorney-General	Ella Haddad
Shadow Minister for Justice	
Shadow Minister for Corrections	
Shadow Minister for Equality and Multicultural Affairs	
Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council	Sarah Lovell
Shadow Minister for Child Safety	
Shadow Minister for Workplace Relations	
Shadow Minister for Police, Fire and Emergency Management	Michelle O'Byrne
Shadow Minister for Women	
Shadow Minister for the Prevention of Family Violence	
Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs	
Shadow Minister for Heritage, the Arts and Creative Industries	
Party Whip	
Shadow Minister for Health, Mental Health and Wellbeing	Bastian Seidel
Shadow Minister for Community Services and Development	Dastiali Seluei
Shadow Minister for Parks and Environment	
	Rebecca White
Shadow Treasurer	Repecca white
Shadow Minister for Hospitality and Events	
Shadow Minister for Education and Early Years	Josh Willie
Shadow Minister for TAFE, University and Skills and Training	
Shadow Minister for Transport	
Shadow Minister for Sport	<b>.</b>
Leader of Opposition Business in the House of Assembly	Dean Winter
Shadow Minister for Energy and Emissions Reduction	
Shadow Minister for Finance	
Shadow Minister for Science and Technology and ICT	
Shadow Minister for Racing	
Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader with responsibility for Small Business, Start	Janie Finlay
Ups and the Northern Economy	
Deputy Leader of Opposition Business in the Legislative Council	Jo Siejka
Parliamentary Secretary to the Shadow Minister for Health and Community	
Services with responsibility for Disability and the Ageing and Youth	

For further information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant <u>Simon Banks</u> on +61 419 638 587 or <u>John-Paul Blandthorn</u> on +61 3 9034 3021.

Hawker Britton Group Pty Ltd ABN 79 109 681 405 TEL 08 8130 1911 Level 8, 44 Waymouth Street ADELAIDE SA 5000

IIB