12 June 2021 NSW Labor Shadow Ministry Update

On 11 June 2021, the newly elected Leader of the New South Wales Labor Party, Chris Minns, announced his Shadow Ministry.

Minns was elected unanimously as leader last Friday by the Labor caucus. He was first elected as the Member for Kogarah in Sydney's St George District at the 2015 State Election and has served in Labor's Shadow Cabinet since 2018.

Prue Car, the Member for Londonderry in Sydney's Western Suburbs, has been elected Deputy Labor Leader. She has served in the NSW Parliament since being elected at the 2015 Election.

Penny Sharpe MLC will become the first female Labor Leader in the Upper House, and John Graham MLC will serve as Deputy Leader in the Upper House.

The full Shadow Ministry was announced Friday 11 June, with their first public appearance on Saturday 12 June in North Parramatta.

Shadow Minister	Portfolio	Electorate
Chris Minns	Leader of the Opposition	Kogarah
Prue Car	Deputy Leader of the Opposition	Londonderry
	Shadow Minister for Education	
	Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Learning	
Penny Sharpe	Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for the Environment	Council
John Graham	Shadow Special Minister of State	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for Roads	Council
	Shadow Minister for Night Time Economy and Music	
Daniel Mookhey	Shadow Treasurer	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for the Gig Economy	Council
Ryan Park	Shadow Minister for Health	Keira
	Shadow Minister for Mental Health	
	Shadow Minister for the Illawarra and the South Coast	
Jo Haylen	Shadow Minister for Transport	Summer Hill
Walt Secord	Shadow Minister for the Arts and Heritage	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for the Police	Council
	Shadow Minister for Counter Terrorism	
	Shadow Minister for the North Coast	
Paul Scully	Shadow Minister for Planning and Public Spaces	Wollongong
Sophie Cotsis	Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations	Canterbury
	Shadow Minister for Work Health and Safety	
Michael Daley	Shadow Attorney-General	Maroubra
Mick Veitch	Shadow Minister for Regional NSW	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for Agriculture	Council
	Shadow Minister for Western NSW	
Yasmin Catley	Shadow Minister for Customer Service	Swansea
·	Shadow Minister for Digital	
	Shadow Minister for the Hunter	
Kate Washington	Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services	Port Stephens

	Shadow Minister for Disability Inclusion	
Jihad Bid	Shadow Minister for Emergency Services	Lakemba
	Shadow Minister for Energy and Climate Change	
Tara Moriarty	Shadow Minister for Corrections	Legislative
	Shadow Minister for Juvenile Justice	Council
	Shadow Minister for Medical Research	
David Harris	Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Treaty	Wyong
	Shadow Minister for Jobs, Investment and Tourism	
	Shadow Minister for the Central Coast	
Jenny Aitchison	Shadow Minister for Regional Transport and Roads	Maitland
Julia Finn	Shadow Minister for Sport	Granville
	Shadow Minister for Youth	
Jodie Harrison	Shadow Minister for Women	Charlestown
	Shadow Minister for Seniors	
	Shadow Minister for Prevention of Domestic Violence	
	and Sexual Assault	
Greg Warren	Shadow Minister for Local Government	Campbelltown
	Shadow Minister for Veterans	
	Shadow Minister for Western Sydney	
Anoulack Chanthivong	Shadow Minister for Finance	Macquarie
	Shadow Minister for Industry and Trade	Fields
Steve Kamper	Shadow Minister for Small Business	Rockdale
	Shadow Minister for Property	
	Shadow Minister for Multiculturalism	
Tania Mihailuk	Shadow Minister for Natural Resources	Bankstown
Rose Jackson	Shadow Minister for Water, Housing and	Legislative
	Homelessness	Council
Courtney Houssos	Shadow Minister for Better Regulation and Innovation	Legislative
		Council
Tim Crakanthorp	Shadow Minister for Skills and TAFE	Newcastle
	Shadow Minister for Tertiary Education	

Ron Hoenig	Manager of Opposition Business (Sitting outside	Heffron
	Shadow Cabinet)	

Further Information

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton Director, Elliot Stein on <u>+61 431 744 115</u> or <u>estein@hawkerbritton.com</u>