

Queensland Labor Government Cabinet

Premier Palaszczuk today announced her new Cabinet and Ministerial team to guide the continuing economic response to COVID-19.

The refreshed team reflects the Government's priorities in the economic recovery and development of new industries such as hydrogen and supporting the traditional strengths of Queensland in tourism, agriculture, manufacturing and resources.

	Ministerial Title
Annastacia Palaszczuk	Premier and Minister for Trade
Steven Miles	Deputy Premier and Minister for State Development, Infrastructure, Local Government and Planning
Cameron Dick	Treasurer and Minister for Investment
Grace Grace	Minister for Education, Minister for Industrial Relations and Minister for Racing
Yvette D'Ath	Minister for Health and Minister for Ambulance Services, and Leader of the House
Mark Bailey	Minister for Transport and Main Roads
Mick De Brenni	Minister for Energy, Renewables and Hydrogen and Minister for Public Works and Procurement
Shannon Fentiman	Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Minister for Women and Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
Mark Ryan	Minister for Police and Corrective Services and Minister for Fire and Emergency Services
Stirling Hinchliffe	Minister for Tourism Industry Development and Innovation and Minister for Sport
Mark Furner	Minister for Agricultural Industry Development and Fisheries and Minister for Rural Communities
Leeanne Enoch	Minister for Communities and Housing, Minister for Digital Economy and Minister for the Arts
Glenn Butcher	Minister for Regional Development and Manufacturing and Minister for Water
Di Farmer	Minister for Employment and Small Business and Minister for Training and Skills Development
Craig Crawford	Minister for Seniors and Disability Services and Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Partnerships
Scott Stewart	Minister for Resources
Meaghan Scanlon	Minister for the Environment and the Great Barrier Reef and Minister for Science and Youth Affairs
Leanne Linard	Minister for Children and Youth Justice and Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Assistant Ministers	Portfolio Areas
Bart Mellish, Member	Assistant Minister to the Premier for Veterans' Affairs, Trade and COVID
for Aspley	Economic Recovery

Nikki Boyd, Member for Pine Rivers	Assistant Minister for Local Government
Charis Mullen, Member for Jordan	Assistant Minister for Treasury Assistant
Brittany Lauga, Member for Keppel	Assistant Minister for Education
Julieanne Gilbert, Member for Mackay	Minister for Health Infrastructure
Bruce Saunders, Member for Maryborough	Assistant Minister for Train Manufacturing and Regional Roads
Lance McCallum, Member for Bundamba	Assistant Minister for Hydrogen Development and the 50% Renewable Energy Target by 2030
Michael Healy, Member for Cairns	Assistant Minister for Tourism Industry Development

The Premier also confirmed that Curtis Pitt MP will continue as Speaker of the House.

Further Information

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant, Queensland Director, <u>Elliot</u> <u>Stein</u> on +61 431 744 115 and <u>estein@hawkerbritton.com</u> or the Queensland Policy and Business Analyst Corbin Duncan on <u>cduncan@hawkerbritton.com</u>