

Current composition of the Australian Parliament September 2019

House of Representatives

Coalition	Labor	Greens	Katter	Centre Alliance	Independents
77	68	1	1	1	3

Senate

Coalition	Labor	Greens	One Nation	Centre Alliance	Jacki Lambie Network	CLP	Independents
34	26	9	2	2	1	1	1

- In February 2017, Senator Cory Bernardi (SA) resigned from the Liberal Party of Australia
 to form the Australian Conservatives party. Following the May 2019 election that party
 was deregistered by the AEC on 25 June 2019 at the Senator's request. Senator Bernardi
 now sits as an Independent.
- On 16 August 2019 Senator Mitchell Fifield resigned and, on the 12 September 2019 Hon. Sarah Henderson was sworn in to replace him.
- On 11 November 2019 Senator Arthur Sinodinos resigned and, on the 25 November 2019
 Jim Molan, AO, DSC was sworn in to replace him.

For more information, please contact Hawker Britton consultant Simon Banks on +61 419 638 587