## HawkerBritton Government Relations Strategy

## ACT Government Ministry Reshuffle August 2019

The Chief Minister of the ACT, Andrew Barr MLA, announced new ministerial arrangements following the Legislative Assembly passing the 2019-20 Budget.

It followed the ALP Caucus electing Suzanne Orr to the Ministry, following the retirement of former health and transport minister Meegan Fitzharris in June.

Suzanne Orr has been appointed as Minister with responsibilities including Employment and Workplace Safety, Disability and Government procurement. In particular, Minister Orr will have oversight of the Territory's complete transition to the National Disability Insurance Scheme.

Labor MLA for Ginninderra Tara Cheyne has also been given a new non-executive role as the Special Secretary to the Chief Minister. Her focus will include advocating for the repeal of the Commonwealth law that prevents the ACT and NT legislating on euthanasia; and identifying market failures affecting Canberra consumers.

Andrew Barr MLA	Treasurer
Chief Minister	Minister for Social Inclusion and Equality
	Minister for Tertiary Education
	Minister for Tourism and Special Events
	Minister for Trade, Industry and Investment
Yvette Berry MLA	Minister for Education and Early Childhood Development
Deputy Chief Minister	Minister for Housing and Suburban Development
	Minister for the Prevention of Domestic and Family Violence
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
	Minister for Women
Mick Gentleman MLA	Minister for the Environment and Heritage
	Minister for Planning and Land Management
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for Advanced Technology and Space Industries
	Manager of Government Business
Rachel Stephen-Smith MLA	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Children, Youth and Families
	Minister for Health
	Minister for Urban Renewal
Gordon Ramsay MLA	Attorney-General
	Minister for the Arts, Creative Industries and Cultural Events
	Minister for Building Quality Improvement
	Minister for Business and Regulatory Services
	Minister for Seniors and Veterans
Chris Steel MLA	Minister for City Services
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Recycling and Waste Reduction
	Minister for Roads and Active Travel
	Minister for Transport
Shane Rattenbury MLA	Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability
	Minister for Corrections and Justice Health
	Minister for Justice, Consumer Affairs and Road Safety
	Minister for Mental Health
Suzanne Orr MLA	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Community Services and Facilities
	Minister for Employment and Workplace Safety
	Minister for Government Services and Procurement

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant Simon Banks on +61 419 638 587