

Federal Labor Shadow Ministry December 2017

Title	Shadow Minister
Leader of the Opposition	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders	Hon Bill Shorten MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Indigenous Affairs and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders	Senator Patrick Dodson
Shadow Cabinet Secretary	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Shadow Assistant Minister for Preventing Family Violence	Terri Butler MP
Shadow Assistant Minister to the Leader (Tasmania)	Senator Helen Polley
Deputy Leader of the Opposition	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Education and Training	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Women	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Skills, TAFE and Apprenticeships	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Shadow Assistant Minister for Schools	Andrew Giles MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Universities	Terri Butler MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Equality	Terri Butler MP
Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Shadow Minister for International Development and the Pacific	Senator Claire Moore
Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Special Minister of State	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Minister for Sport	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
Shadow Treasurer	Hon Chris Bowen MP
Shadow Assistant Treasurer	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Minister for Competition and Productivity	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Minister for Charities and Not-for-Profits	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Minister for the Digital Economy	Ed Husic MP
Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs	Tim Hammond MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Treasury	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
Shadow Minister for Environment and Water	Hon Tony Burke MP
Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Hon Tony Burke MP
Shadow Minister for the Arts	Hon Tony Burke MP
Manager of Opposition Business (House)	Hon Tony Burke MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Shadow Assistant Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Australia	Julie Owens MP
Shadow Minister for Families and Social Services	Hon Jenny Macklin MP
Shadow Minister for Housing and Homelessness	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Shadow Minister for Human Services	Hon Linda Burney MP
Shadow Minister for Disability and Carers	Senator Carol Brown
Shadow Assistant Minister for Families and Communities	Senator Louise Pratt
Shadow Minister for Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
Shadow Minister for Tourism	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
Shadow Minister for Regional Services, Territories and Local Government	Stephen Jones MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Infrastructure	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for External Territories	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Attorney General	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Shadow Minister for National Security	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Deputy Manager of Opposition Business (House)	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Shadow Minister for Justice	Clare O'Neil MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for an Australian Head of State	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP

Hawker Britton Group Pty Ltd ABN 79 109 681 405 TEL +61 3 9034 3020 Level 1, 55 Exhibition Street MELBOURNE VIC 3000



Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations	Hon Brendan O'Connor MP
Shadow Minister for Employment Services, Workforce Participation and the Future of	
Work	Ed Husic MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Workplace Relations	Lisa Chesters MP
Shadow Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Hon Mark Butler MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Climate Change and Energy	Pat Conroy MP
Shadow Minister for Defence	Hon Richard Marles MP
Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Shadow Minister for Defence Personnel	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for the Centenary of ANZAC	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Cyber Security and Defence	Gai Brodtmann MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Defence Industry and Support	Hon Mike Kelly AM MP
Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
Shadow Assistant Minister for Manufacturing and Science	Hon Nick Champion MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Innovation	Senator Deborah O'Neill
Shadow Minister for Health and Medicare	Hon Catherine King MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Medicare	Tony Zappia MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Indigenous Health	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry	Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP
Shadow Minister for Rural and Regional Australia Hon Joel Fitzgibbon	
Shadow Assistant Minister for Rural and Regional Australia	Lisa Chesters MP
Shadow Minister for Resources and Northern Australia	Hon Jason Clare MP
Shadow Minister for Trade and Investment	Hon Jason Clare MP
Shadow Minister for Trade in Services	Hon Dr Andrew Leigh MP
Shadow Minister Assisting for Resources	Tim Hammond MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Northern Australia	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Shadow Minister for Immigration and Border Protection	Hon Shayne Neumann MP
Shadow Minister for Finance	Dr Jim Chalmers MP
Shadow Minister for Small Business and Financial Services	Hon Chris Bowen MP
Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Shadow Assistant Minister for Small Business	Julie Owens MP
Shadow Minister for Communications	Hon Michelle Rowland MP
Shadow Minister for Regional Communications	Stephen Jones MP
Shadow Minister for Ageing and Mental Health	Hon Julie Collins MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Ageing	Senator Helen Polley
Shadow Assistant Minister for Mental Health	Senator Deborah O'Neill
Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education and Development	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
Shadow Assistant Minister for Early Childhood	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins



Portfolio

Portfolio	Shadow Minister
Agriculture And Water Resources	Hon Jason Clare MP
	Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP
	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
	Tim Hammond MP
Attorney-General's	Clare O'Neil MP
	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
Communications And The Arts	Hon Michelle Rowland MP
	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Stephen Jones MP
Defence	Gai Brodtmann MP
	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
	Hon Mike Kelly AM MP
	Hon Richard Marles MP
	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
Education and Training	Andrew Giles MP
	Hon Amanda Rishworth MP
	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
	Terri Butler MP
Employment	Ed Husic MP
	Hon Brendan O'Connor MP
	Lisa Chesters MP
Environment And Energy	Hon Mark Butler MP
	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Pat Conroy MP
Foreign Affairs and Trade	Hon Andrew Leigh MP
	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
	Hon Jason Clare MP
	Senator Claire Moore
	Senator the Hon Penny Wong
Health	Hon Catherine King MP
	Senator the Hon Don Farrell
	Hon Julie Collins MP
	Senator Helen Polley
	Tony Zappia MP
	Senator Deborah O'Neill



Г	
Immigration and Border Protection	Hon Mark Dreyfus QC MP
	Hon Shayne Neumann MP
	Hon Tony Burke MP
	Julie Owens MP
	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
Industry, Innovation And Science	Hon Nick Champion MP
	Senator the Hon Kim Carr
	Senator Deborah O'Neill
Infrastructure and Regional Development	Hon Anthony Albanese MP
	Hon Joel Fitzgibbon MP
	Hon Warren Snowdon MP
	Lisa Chesters MP
	Pat Conroy MP
	Stephen Jones MP
Prime Minister And Cabinet	Hon Bill Shorten MP
	Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
	Senator Helen Polley
	Senator Patrick Dodson
	Senator the Hon Jacinta Collins
	Senator Don Farrell
	Terri Butler MP
Social Services	Hon Jenny Macklin MP
	Hon Linda Burney MP
	Senator Carol Brown
	Senator Louise Pratt
	Senator the Hon Doug Cameron
Treasury	Hon Andrew Leigh MP
	Hon Chris Bowen MP
	Hon Matt Thistlethwaite MP
	Jim Chalmers MP
	Julie Owens MP
	Tim Hammond MP
	L

Further information

For more information, please contact your Hawker Britton consultant <u>Simon Banks</u> on +61 419 638 587.