

South Australian Ministry September 2017

On 18 September 2017 the South Australian Premier The Hon Jay Weatherill announced a Cabinet reshuffle following the resignation of The Hon Jack Snelling and The Hon Leesa Vlahos. Below is the updated SA Ministry.

| SA Minister | Portfolio |
|-----------------------------------|---|
| The Hon. Jay Weatherill MP | Premier |
| | Minister for the Arts |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. John Rau MP | Deputy Premier |
| | Attorney-General |
| | Minister for Justice Reform |
| | Minister for Planning |
| | Minister for Industrial Relations |
| | Minister for Child Protection Reform |
| | Minister for the Public Sector |
| | Minister for Consumer and Business Services |
| | Minister for the City of Adelaide |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Kyam Maher MLC | Minister for Employment |
| | Minister for Aboriginal Affairs and Reconciliation |
| | Minister for Manufacturing and Innovation |
| | Minister for Automotive Transformation |
| | Minister for Science and Information Economy |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| | Leader of Government Business in the Legislative Council |
| The Hon. Tom Koutsantonis MP | Treasurer |
| | Minister for Finance |
| | Minister for State Development |
| | Minister for Mineral Resources and Energy |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| | Leader of Government Business in the House of Assembly |
| The Hon. Ian Hunter MLC | Minister for Sustainability, Environment and Conservation |
| THE HOH. IAH HUHLET MILE | Minister for Water and the River Murray |
| | Minister for Climate Change |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Leon Bignell MP | Minister for Agriculture, Food and Fisheries |
| | Minister for Forests |
| | Minister for Tourism |
| | Minister for Recreation and Sport |
| | Minister for Racing |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Martin Hamilton-Smith MP | Minister for Investment and Trade |
| | Minister for Small Business |
| | Minister for Defence and Space Industries |
| | Minister for Health Industries |
| | Minister for Veterans' Affairs |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Geoff Brock MP | Minister for Regional Development |
| | Minister for Local Government |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Zoe Bettison MP | Minister for Communities and Social Inclusion |
| | Minister for Social Housing |
| | Minister for the Status of Women |
| | Minister for Ageing |
| | Minister for Ageing Minister for Multicultural Affairs |
| | Minister for Youth |
| | Minister for Youth Minister for Volunteers |
| | |
| | Member of Executive Council |



| The Hon. Dr Susan Close MP | Minister for Education and Child Development |
|--------------------------------|---|
| | Minister for Higher Education and Skills |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Stephen Mullighan MP | Minister for Transport and Infrastructure |
| | Minister for Housing and Urban Development |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Peter Malinauskas MLC | Minister for Health |
| | Minister for Mental Health and Substance Abuse |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Katrine Hildyard MP | Minister for Disabilities |
| | Minister Assisting the Minister for Recreation and Sport |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| The Hon. Chris Picton MP | Minister for Police |
| | Minister for Correctional Services |
| | Minister for Emergency Services |
| | Minister for Road Safety |
| | Minister Assisting the Minister for Health |
| | Minister Assisting the Minister for Mental Health and Substance Abuse |
| | Member of Executive Council |
| Annabel Digance MP | Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier |
| Natalie Cook MP | Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Housing and Urban Development |

Further information

For further information, contact <u>Stephen Halliday</u> on +61 418 808 799.