

NSW Shadow Ministry Update April 2015

The 2015 NSW State Election was held on Saturday 28 March, with the incumbent Liberal National Coalition Government led by Premier Mike Baird re-elected for a second term.

The Legislative Assembly consists of 93 seats in total, with a majority of 47 seats required by either party to form government in its own right. There was a nine percent swing to Labor in the Legislative Assembly. The Coalition secured 53 seats and the Labor Party secured 34 seats. The Greens secured 3 seats with the remaining 2 seats won by Independents.

The Legislative Council consists of 42 seats in total, with 21 of these seats contested at elections. The final Council result is not yet known as counting is ongoing. However, at this stage: the Coalition looks to have secured 9 seats to the Labor Party's 6 and the Greens are likely to secure 2 seats.

On 8 April 2015 Luke Foley MLC was re-endorsed as NSW Labor leader by the NSW Labor Caucus. On 9 April 2015 Luke Foley MLC announced his new shadow cabinet.

Hawker Britton's short biography of Luke Foley is available here.

The Hon Linda Burney MP remains as Deputy Opposition Leader.

An updated Shadow Ministry list is provided on the following page.

The next NSW election will be called in 2019.



The Hon Luke Foley MLC	Leader of the Opposition
	Shadow Minister for Arts and Racing
	Shadow Minister for Western Sydney
The Hon Linda Burney MP	Deputy Leader of the Opposition
	Shadow Minister for Education
	Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
Mr Michael Daley MP	Shadow Treasurer
The Hon Penny Sharpe MLC	Shadow Minister for Planning, Environment and Heritage
, , ,	
The Hon Walt Secord MLC	Shadow Minister for Health
	Shadow Minister for Liquor Regulation Shadow Minister for the North Coast
Mr Ryan Park MP	Shadow Minister for Transport and Infrastructure
	Shadow Minister for the Illawarra
The Hon Paul Lynch MP	Shadow Attorney General
The Hon Adam Searle MLC	Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
	Shadow Minister for Industry
	Shadow Minister for Energy and Resources
	Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
The Hon Peter Primrose MLC	Shadow Minister for Local Government
The Hon Sophie Cotsis MLC	Shadow Minister for Ageing and Disability
	Shadow Minister for Housing
Ms Jodi McKay MP	Shadow Minister for Police
	Shadow Minister for Justice
	Shadow Minister for Boads
	Shadow Minister for Maritime and Freight
The Hon Mick Veitch MLC	Shadow Minister for Primary Industries
	Shadow Minister for Lands and Water
Ms Tania Mihailuk MP	
	Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services
Mr Clayton Barr MP	Shadow Minister for Finance, Services and Property
Ms Jodie Harrison MP	Shadow Minister for Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault
	Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education
	Shadow Minister for the Hunter
Mr Guy Zangari MP	Shadow Minister for Trade, Tourism and Major Events
	Shadow Minister for Trade, Tourism and Major Events
	Shadow Minister for the Central Coast
Mr David Harris MP	Shadow Minister for Regional Development, Skills and Small business

Ms Prue Car MP	Parliamentary Secretaries to the Shadow Cabinet
Ms Yasmin Catley MP	,
Mr Anoulack Chanthivong MP	
Mr Jihad Dib MP	
Ms Jo Haylen MP	
Ms Kate Washington MP	
Mr Tim Crakanthorp MP	