

## **Updated ACT Ministry List**

## **July 2014**

On 4 July 2014, ACT Chief Minister Katy Gallagher MLA, announced a number of changes to ministerial portfolios to allow for the addition of a sixth minister in Cabinet, Mick Gentleman MLA.

Mr Gentleman will take responsibility for planning, community services, workplace safety and industrial relations, children and young people, and ageing.

The updated ACT Ministry list is provided on the following page.

The inclusion of a sixth Cabinet minister comes as the ACT prepares for its current 17-member Legislative Assembly to be increased to 25 members, following the next election on 15 October 2016.

In accordance with some of the portfolio changes, Chief Minister Gallagher also detailed alterations to administrative structures, with the Economic Development Directorate joining the central agencies of Chief Ministers and Treasury (CMTD), and the functions of the Commerce and Works Directorate to be delivered by the Treasury arm of CMTD.



## ACT Cabinet as at 7 July 2014

Katy Gallagher	Chief Minister
ACT Labor, Molonglo	Minister for Health
	Minister for Higher Education
	Minister for Regional Development
Andrew Barr	Deputy Chief Minister
ACT Labor, Molonglo	Treasurer
	Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for Housing
	Minister for Tourism and Events
Simon Corbell	Attorney General
ACT Labor, Molonglo	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for the Environment
	Minister for Capital Metro
Joy Burch	Minister for Education and Training
ACT Labor, Brindabella	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Racing and Gaming
	Minister for Women
	Minister for the Arts
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
ACT Greens, Molonglo	Minister for Corrective Services
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Planning
ACT Labor, Brindabella	Minister for Community Services
	Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
	Minister for Children and Young People
	Minister for Ageing