

## **NSW Shadow Ministry Update**

## September 2014

On Friday 19 September 2014, NSW Opposition Leader the Hon. John Robertson MP announced changes to the Shadow Cabinet ahead of the 2015 state election.

The reshuffle follows the announcement by Andrew McDonald MP that he will not be recontesting the seat of Macquarie Fields at the 2015 election.

The updated Shadow Cabinet list can be found on the following page.

The NSW Electoral Commission has finalised the boundaries for the 2015 state election.

The Hawker Britton Occasional Paper on the NSW Electoral Boundaries Redistribution is available here.

The Hawker Britton Occasional Paper on forthcoming Australian and New Zealand election dates is available here.



## **New South Wales Shadow Cabinet**

Ma Jaha Dahamaan	London of the Opposition
Mr John Robertson	Leader of the Opposition
Martin de Donne	Shadow Minister for Western Sydney
Ms Linda Burney	Deputy Leader of the Opposition
	Shadow Minister for Family & Community Services
	Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education
	Shadow Minister for Aboriginal Affairs
AA AA' L . LD . L	Shadow Minister for the Central Coast
Mr Michael Daley	Shadow Treasurer
	Shadow Minister for Roads
Mr Luke Foley	Shadow Minister for the Environment & Climate Change
	Shadow Minister for Planning & Infrastructure
	Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
Ms Penny Sharpe	Shadow Minister for Transport
Mr Walt Secord	Shadow Minister for Health
	Shadow Minister for Liquor Regulation
	Shadow Minister for the North Coast
Mr Steve Whan	Shadow Minister for Police
	Shadow Minister for Resources & Primary Industries
	Shadow Minister for Tourism, Major Events, Hospitality & Racing
	Shadow Minister for Rural Water
Mr Ryan Park	Shadow Minister for Education & Training
	Shadow Minister for the Illawarra
Mr Paul Lynch	Shadow Attorney General
	Shadow Minister for Justice
Mr Peter Primrose	Shadow Minister for Finance & Services
	Shadow Minister for Water
	Shadow Special Minister of State
	Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader on Western Sydney
Mr Adam Searle	Shadow Minister for Energy
	Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations
	Shadow Minister for Small Business
	Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Legislative Council
Ms Barbara Perry	Shadow Minister for Ageing
	Shadow Minister for Disability Services
	Shadow Minister for Mental Health
	Shadow Minister for Heritage
Ms Sophie Cotsis	Shadow Minister for Local Government
	Shadow Minister for Housing
	Shadow Minister for the Status of Women
Mr Mick Veitch	Shadow Minister for Trade & Investment
	Shadow Minister for Regional Infrastructure & Services
	Shadow Minister for Regional & Rural Affairs
Ms Tania Mihailuk	Shadow Minister for Fair Trading
	Shadow Minister for Healthy Lifestyles
	Shadow Minister for Volunteering & Youth
Mr Ron Hoenig	Shadow Minister for Emergency Services
	Shadow Minister for Ports
Mr Guy Zangari	Shadow Minister for Citizenship & Communities
	Shadow Minister for Sport & Recreation
Ms Sonia Hornery	Shadow Minister for Science & Medical Research
	Shadow Minister for the Arts
	Shadow Minister for the Hunter