

ACT Ministry Update

January 2015

On 20 January 2015 ACT Chief Minister the Hon Andrew Barr MLA announced an updated ACT Ministry.

This updated Ministry follows the election of Meegan Fitzharris to a casual vacancy in the Legislative Assembly and the appointment of the Hon Yvette Berry MLA as the sixth member of the ACT Ministry.

The Hawker Britton Occasional Paper on the election of Meegan Fitzharris as the new Member for Molongolo, the election of Andrew Barr as Chief Minister and the process for a new ACT Senator is available <u>here</u>.

Andrew Barr	Chief Minister
	Treasurer
	Minister for Economic Development
	Minister for Urban Renewal
	Minister for Tourism and Events
Simon Corbell	Deputy Chief Minister
	Attorney-General
	Minister for Health
	Minister for the Environment
	Minister for Capital Metro
Joy Burch	Minister for Education and Training
	Minister for Police and Emergency Services
	Minister for Disability
	Minister for Racing and Gaming
	Minister for the Arts
Shane Rattenbury	Minister for Territory and Municipal Services
	Minister for Justice
	Minister for Sport and Recreation
	Minister assisting the Chief Minister on Transport Reform
Mick Gentleman	Minister for Planning
	Minister for Roads and Parking
	Minister for Workplace Safety and Industrial Relations
	Minister for Children and Young People
	Minister for Ageing
Yvette Berry	Minister for Housing
	Minister for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs
	Minister for Community Services
	Minister for Multicultural Affairs
	Minister for Women
	Minister assisting the Chief Minister on Social Inclusion and Equality