Victorian Cabinet Reshuffle

19th January 2009

Today the Victorian Premier, John Brumby announced a a Cabinet reshuffle following the retirement of Transport Minister, Lynne Kosky. 

The New Cabinet is below:



John Brumby

Premier; Minister for Veterans’ Affairs; Minister for Multicultural Affairs

Rob Hulls

Deputy Premier; Attorney-General; Minister for Racing

John Lenders

Treasurer; Minister for Financial Services, Minister for Information and Communications Technology; Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

Gavin Jennings

Minister for Environment and Climate Change; Minister for Innovation; Deputy Leader of the Government in the Legislative Council

Jacinta Allan

Minister for Regional and Rural Development; Minister for Industry and Trade

Lily D’Ambrosio

Minister for Community Development

Daniel Andrews

Minister for Health

Peter Batchelor

Minister for Energy and Resources; Minister for the Arts

Bob Cameron

Minister for Police and Emergency Services;  Minister for Corrections

Joe Helper

Minister for Agriculture; Minister for Small Business

Tim Holding

Minister for Finance, WorkCover and the Transport Accident Commission; Minister for Water; Minister for Tourism and Major Events

Justin Madden

Minister for Planning; Minister for the Respect Agenda

James Merlino

Minister for Sport, Recreation and Youth Affairs; Minister Assisting the Premier on Multicultural Affairs

Maxine Morand

Minister for Children and Early Childhood Development; Minister for Women's Affairs

Lisa Neville

Minister for Mental Health; Minister for Community Services; Minister for Senior Victorians

Martin Pakula

Minister for Public Transport; Minister for Industrial Relations

Tim Pallas

Minister for Roads and Ports; Minister for Major Projects

Bronwyn Pike

Minister for Education; Minister for Skills and Workforce Participation

Tony Robinson

Minister for Gaming; Minister for Consumer Affairs; Minister Assisting the Premier on Veterans' Affairs

Richard Wynne

Minister for Housing; Minister for Local Government; Minister for Aboriginal Affairs

Tony Lupton

Cabinet Secretary












Parliamentary Secretary


Liz Beattie

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier (Multicultural Affairs and Veterans’ Affairs)

Luke Donnellan

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier

Rob Hudson

Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier (National Reform, Arts, Public Service)

Michael Crutchfield

Parliamentary Secretary for Environment, Water and Climate Change

Kaye Darveniza

Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture

Danielle Green

Parliamentary Secretary for Police and Emergency Services

Ben Hardman

Parliamentary Secretary for Community Development and Bushfire Reconstruction

Steve Herbert

Parliamentary Secretary for Education

Telmo Languiller

Parliamentary Secretary for Human Services

Jenny Mikakos

Parliamentary Secretary for Planning

Janice Munt

Parliamentary Secretary for Health

Don Nardella

Parliamentary Secretary for Roads and Ports

Jaala Pulford

Parliamentary Secretary for Regional and Rural Development, Industry and Trade

Fiona Richardson

Parliamentary Secretary for Treasury and Finance

Brian Tee

Parliamentary Secretary for Public Transport

Marsha Thomson

Parliamentary Secretary for Justice



hawker britton