Hawker Britton Occasional Papers and Media

New Queensland Cabinet

March 2009

blue bar

Following her victory in the 2009 Queensland State Election, Premier Anna Bligh announced a new cabinet on Tuesday 24 March 2009.

The new Queensland Cabinet is as follows:

Anna Bligh Premier and Minister for the Arts
Paul Lucas Deputy Premier and Minister for Health
Andrew Fraser Treasurer and Minister for Employment and Economic Development
Robert Schwarten  Minister for Public Works and Information and Communication Technology
Stephen Robertson  Minister for Natural Resources, Mines and Energy and Minister for Trade
Geoff Wilson Minister for Education and Training
Neil Roberts Minister for Police, Corrective Services and Emergency Services
Tim Mulherin  Minister for Primary Industries, Fisheries and Rural and Regional Queensland
Craig Wallace Minister for Main Roads
Desley Boyle  Minister for Local Government and Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island Partnerships
Sterling Hinchliffe  Minister for Infrastructure and Planning
Rachel Nolan  Minister for Transport
Cameron Dick Attorney-General and Minister for Industrial Relations
Karen Struthers Minister for Community Services and Housing and Minister for Women
Kate Jones  Minister for Climate Change and Sustainability
Annastacia Palaszczuk Minister for Disability Services and Multicultural Affairs
Peter Lawlor Minister for Tourism and Fair Trading
Phil Reeves  Minister for Child Safety and Minister for Sport
hawker britton