Hawker Britton Occasional Papers and Media

Tasmanian Cabinet June 2008

June 2008

blue bar

A reshuffle of Tasmanian Cabinet occurred following the resignation of Tasmanian Premier Paul Lennon and the appointment of David Bartlett as Premier.

Name Portfolio
David Bartlett Premier
Minister for Education and Skills
Minister for Planning
Minister for Workplace Relations
Lara Giddings Deputy Premier
Minister for Health and Human Services
Michael Aird Treasurer
Minister for Racing
Jim Cox Minister for Police and Emergency Management
Minister for Local Government
David Llewellyn Attorney General
Minister for Justice
Minister for Primary Industries, Water & Energy
Minister for Resources
Michelle O’Byrne Minister for Environment, Parks, Heritage and the Arts
Minister for Sport and Recreation
Minister Assisting the Premier on Social Inclusion
Graeme Sturges Minister for Infrastructure
Paula Wriedt Minister for Economic Development and Tourism
hawker britton